Homemade Peanut Butter

Alright guys….I have finally tried to make homemade peanut butter! I have thought about it, read about it, and talked about, and not I have finally done it! Lol. Again, I’m a procrastinator. I found a 24 oz jar of lightly salted roasted peanuts at Rite Aid on clearance for $1.50…pretty good deal! Plus, I used +up rewards to buy it so it was practically free! Free peanut butter with no hard to pronounce ingredients? Yes, please. So here is what I did:

1.) pour about 12 oz of peanuts into food processor
2.) process for about 5 mins or until the consistency that you want
3.) add powdered sugar/salt/honey etc to taste. I added a small pinch of salt and about two tbsp of sugar. I loved the nutty flavor and didnt want to cover it up with other flavors.

That’s it folks! It’s so good…especially since its free…for me anyway. 😁 Some recipes I read called for added oil but this peanut butter definitely doesn’t need any extra oil or it would be too runny. Enjoy!

20130624-141757.jpg

Ps. I’m linking up to these lovely blogs! :
http://www.notjustahousewife.net/2013/06/show-me-what-ya-got-124.html

Leave a Reply

